top of page
Queensland State Gliding Competition
Queensland State Gliding Competition

Sat, 30 Sept


Kingaroy Soaring

Queensland State Gliding Competition

Time & Location

30 Sept 2023, 9:00 am – 07 Oct 2023, 5:00 pm

Kingaroy Soaring , Kingaroy QLD 4610, Australia

About the Event

Time & Location

Competition Dates: 01 October to 07 October 2023

Official Practice Day: 30 September

Kingaroy Airport, QLD 4610, Australia

About the Event

The competition will be a Grand Prix format, in the following classes:

- Club Class (unballasted)

- Sports (ballasted)

Trackers will be carried by competing gliders, with tracking and scores available on Live Gliding.

Weather and tasking will be updated on WhatsApp.

Waypoint and Airspace files available on Turnpoint Exchange.

Limited bunkhouse accommodation and camping available. Contact Nev Donald on 0481 037 180.

All other enquiries, contact Greg Schmidt on 0414 747 201 or

Entry Fee

$270 + $25 Gliding Queensland Levy

Entries received after 23 September will attract a late payment fee of $50.

Preferred payment is via bank transfer.

Account Name : Kingaroy Soaring Club Inc.

BSB : 064418

Account : 10336984


$70 Ballasted Classes

$65 Club Class


Kingaroy Soaring Club Local Rules

Waypoint & Airspace Files

Live Gliding (Tasks, Tracking & Scores)

Ballasted Handicaps (Sports 15m and Sports Open Classes)

Unballasted Handicaps (Club Class)

Name                                             Glider Type            Aircraft Registration          Class

Kel Burgess                                 Discus 2b                            XBY                               Sports   

Kim Houghton                           LS3                                        VWX                              Club   

Ross McLean                             Discus                                   XKD                                Club   

Bruce Taylor                               LS8                                        XGG                               Sports   

Bernie Sizer                                Pik 20B                                 GVH                              Club   

Lumpy Paterson                       JS3-18                                  NLP                                Sports   

Ray Stewart                                JS3-18                                  WSS                               Sports   

Terence Cubley                         Mosquito                             GSG                               Club   

Mak Ichikawa                             LS8                                        VPB                                 Sports   

Matt Sternberg                         Discus                                  GWA                                Club  

Grant Heaney                            Discus A                              GSO                                Club   

Daryl Speight                            Discus bT                            XQM                                Club

Adam Woolley                          Ventus 3TS                         WPP                            Ballasted   

Brad Edwards                               JS3 18                               XBE                                   Sports   

David Jansen                            Ventus 3                               UVM                                    18   

Zachary Simpkins                     ArcusT                                 GDV                                Sports   

Todd Edwards                              LS-3                                    WUE                                  Club   

Ron Sanders                             Nimbus 3DM                       XXF                                  Sports   

Mark Dalton                                 ASW20BL                          XJT                                      Club   

Lisa Trotter                                       LS8                                     LT                                  Standard   

Peter Trotter                                    LS8                                    PNL                                Standard   

John Trezise                                ASW24E                           XJG                                        Club   

John Orton                                   ASG29                             ZDW                                      Sport

Ivan Teese                                      ASG29e                       VH-DIT                                    Sports   

Greg Beecroft                                 LS8                               HCB                                        Sports   

Ryan Driscoll                              Nimbus 3T 25.5m         VH-ZBV                               Ballasted   

Geoff Brown                                     JS-1C                            UKG                                       Sports   

Sophie Curio                                     LS4                            VH-IZE                                       Club   

Tim Hood                                            LS3                               WUR                                        Club

Werner Strauss                                Discus                           XKE                                        Club

Milan Sejka                                         LS8                                 VSL                                        Sports

Mark Fisher                                      Genesis 2                        GVK                                      Club

Andrew Georgeson                       Nimbus 4DM                GAG                                       Sports

Kerrie Claffey                                    ASG29                             XTK                                       Sports

Share This Event

bottom of page